top of page

2022 Pushcart Prize Nominations

HOWL New Irish Writing is honoured to nominate these talented, hard-working writers for the 2023 Pushcart Prize.

  • Meg Mulcahy for the poem ‘I Constantly Thank Esteban for my Child-Bearing Hips’

  • Kevin Higgins for the poem ‘And Now For The Future’

  • Edel Hanley for the poem ‘Gap of Dunloe’

  • Bonnie Lander Johnson for the non-fiction story ‘Green’

  • Jack Reid for the poem ‘Homecoming’

  • Paul Duffy for the short story ‘Redolence'​

bottom of page