top of page
  • Available to order now. Your copy of HOWL New Irish Writing 23 will be delivered to your door.


    GIFT BUYERS PLEASE NOTE: We can no longer guarentee delivery before Friday, 22nd December.


    HOWL New Irish Writing 23 is a curated collection of stories and poems from 56 of the best contemporary Irish writers today. 


    HOWL 23 features work in English and Irish from emerging voices along with established, award-winning writers, including: Aoife Bhreatnach, Julie Breathnach-Banwait, Paddy Bushe, Eoin Cahill, Fija Callaghan, Eibhlís Carcione, Diarmuid Cawley, Simon Costello, Martina Dalton, Eilín de Paor, Patrick Deeley, Theodore Deppe, Damien Donnelly, Rory Duffy, Barbara Dunne, Alan Egan, Frank Farrelly, Matthew Geden, Elizabeth Gibson, Sonya Gildea, Eva H.D., Sue Hann, Dara Higgins, Eleanor Hooker, Aileen Hunt, Rosemary Johnston, Fin Keegan, Phil Kingston, Caitríona Lane, Shaunna Lee Lynch, Kevin MacAlan, Grace Magee, Eoin Mc Evoy, David McLoghlin, Conor Montague, Mary Morrissy, Ceaití Ní Bheildiúin, Úna Ní Chárthaigh, Laoighseach Ní Choistealbha, Réaltán Ní Leannáin, Elizabeth O'Connell-Thompson, Seosamh Ó Fátharta, Alanna Offield, Jamie O'Halloran, Seán Ó Muireagáin, Brian O'Sullivan, Maggie Sawkins, Colm Scully, Michael Sheehan, Janet Shepperson, Anne Tannam, Fiona Tracey, Eibhlín Uí Iarlaithe, Daniel Wade, Jemma Walsh, and Mary Wilkinson.


    Award-winning writers Ailbhe Ní Ghearbhuigh, Róisín Leggett Bohan, and Lauren O'Donovan edit HOWL New Irish Writing.


    By supporting HOWL New Irish Writing, you are supporting Irish artists and independent publishers; all profits from the sale of HOWL books are reinvested to produce the next volume of HOWL New Irish Writing. 



    HOWL New Irish Writing 23

      bottom of page