top of page
  • HOWL New Irish Writing '22 is a curated collection of stories and poems from 62 of the best contemporary Irish writers today. 


    HOWL '22 features emerging voices along with established, award-winning writers such as Bernie Crawford, Philip Davison, Maurice Devitt, Paul Duffy, Mike Guerin, Kevin Higgins, John Liddy, Claire Loader, Paul Maddern, Katy Mahon, John Mee, Sinead McClure, Luke Morgan, Dairena Ní Chinnéide, Mary O’Donnell, Molly Twomey, Poetry Ireland’s Introduction Series '22 poet Meg Mulcahy, The Irish Writers Centre young delegate for fiction Caitlin Young, along with 44 other excellent writers. 


    Award-winning poet Ailbhe Ní Ghearbhuigh was the Guest Editor as Gaeilge for HOWL '22.

    HOWL New Irish Writing '22

      bottom of page